I doff my virtual cap…

…to the person in charge of the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk sound system yesterday at lunchtime. The Ramones’ “Sheena Is A Punk Rocker,” J. Geils Band’s “Freeze Frame,” and (a real surprise) Joe Jackson’s “Look Sharp!” all played within an hour’s time. Very fun!

(As I write this, it occurs to me that the responsible entity is probably not a Boardwalk employee with thwarted DJ aspirations and a great record collection, but instead some algorithm in someone’s music app. Oh, well…a girl can dream.)

2 thoughts on “I doff my virtual cap…

Leave a Reply

