Song In My Head #28: “One Track Mind” by Classified featuring Joel Plaskett

Today I bring you the official deadline anthem of Coastal Book Gal! My Joel Plaskett fandom is no secret (look here and here for proof!), and I thought I was up to speed on all his recordings. Imagine my surprise, then, to discover his collaboration with rapper (and fellow Nova Scotian) Classified while listening a to CBC Radio 3 stream a few years ago. (Imagine my surprise to hear a Nova Scotian rapper, period.) Perhaps I should warn you about the (prevalent, yet strangely charming) cussing in the lyrics? Nah. Catchy, daffy, and suffused with good will, “One Track Mind” provides all the motivation anyone could need…

Leave a Reply

