Your 2016 Rose Bowl Champions: The Stanford Cardinal!

Congratulations to the Stanford football team for a truly electrifying victory in the 102nd Rose Bowl game this afternoon! I couldn’t help but be mesmerized by the way they shut down a very worthy Iowa Hawkeyes squad. I’m so happy that Coach David Shaw is getting some long-overdue recognition from the sports media, and I’m incredibly proud of the team’s performance. (Hey, how about that 99% program graduation rate, folks? That’s one stat I love to throw around!) Special mention goes to Stanford running back (and 2015 Heisman Trophy runner-up) Christian McCaffrey, who looked like a one-man highlight reel while breaking the all-time Rose Bowl all-purpose yardage record. (When I find video of some of those plays, I’ll put them here, believe me!) Thanks for a wonderful start to the new year…

Leave a Reply

