Song In My Head #76: “Daves I Know” by Bruce McCulloch

This classic Kids In The Hall song actually predates the troupe’s existence. According to John Semley’s This Is A Book About The Kids In The Hall, Bruce McCulloch regularly performed it with early ’80s Calgary comedy act The Audience. In 1995, McCulloch would re-record the song for inclusion on his debut CD, Shame-Based Man. However, I’m going with the version I know (I know) from the Kids’ fourth TV episode in 1989. (I wonder if anyone has covered “Daves I Know.” Would you have to change all the lyrics to describe Daves you knew, or could you just sing the Dave Capisano verse over and over? Hmm…)

Leave a Reply

